SVC Concert Review   Leave a comment

This review has been posted to the Facebook page for the blog but I can’t seem to figure out how to also share the review to the SVC Facebook since I  don’t administrate that page and my page can’t link up to it.

 

This semester’s theme was Director’s Choice  selected by Jennifer Erdody  from songs that have been done for past semesters of SVC and also with her choruses  at Milford High School.    Of course  being the journalist that I am  I asked people as they  were coming out  of the theatre what their favorite songs were. For Good seemed to be a popular choice as that is one of my favorite songs too. Some people could not choice a favorite.  Besides   For Good  I also liked the  Jersey Boys Medley,  L-O-V-E, How Do  I Keep From Singing? ( the concert’s title track)  and Spirit  Eternal.    I also won play tickets to the Milford Area Players fall show in the  Silent  Auction which was an added bonus.

Our concert was dedicated  to the memory of Dan Wolaver and  Gerry Katz who died in February.   Though  I was laughing  at the funny memories that were being shared  I also wanted to cry because I am going to  really miss Dan and  Gerry a lot.   That’s why I got especially choked up during For Good because knowing them definitely has changed  me a lot and I’m sure other members of the chorus feel the same way. Dan’s services  are on Saturday afternoon and  I think that’s going to be really hard for me.  I know he wouldn’t want me to be sad though and neither would Gerry.

Another great SVC concert.   I love everyone in this group so very much!   I can’t wait to come back in the fall after taking the semester off.

Posted May 17, 2017 by theatretechdiva in Souhegan Valley Chorus

Leave a Reply

