A time of reflection   Leave a comment

Saturday afternoon  I was hit with the sad news that  Dan Wolaver from Souhegan Valley Chorus passed away.   I am  still trying to process  everything as   I am sure everyone else in the chorus is. I have been in SVC  f0r 3 years and  he along with everyone else was so welcoming when  I first joined.   SVC  has become a family to me and what makes me the most sad about Dan’s passing was that he was the president of  our chorus and such a vital member of the group.    He has really done so much for us and  I am going to miss him a lot.  I think all of us will.  He recently helped  me out with putting  my spoken word piece Angels  On My Shoulder to sheet music and  I was deeply appreciative of him   for  helping me out with that.  I hope to perform that song at some point  but  I don’t know when that will happen.

 

Rest in Peace Dan.

Posted February 14, 2017 by theatretechdiva in Non-related ranting

Leave a Reply

