Happy New Year!!   Leave a comment

Technology is frusturating! I swear to you! Have attempted numerous time to post a video blog but every time I try to post it I keep getting an error message saying I do not have enough storage to save it. Figured writing a blog post pretty much practically the same way. I will just have to post some photos of the Christmas gifts I got.

Anyway.. Happy new year to all fellow theatre fans and followers of this blog!  

2015 highlights

New Jobs- 2015 started out with stress as I was I between jobs for the first 3 months. I finally got a job at the Plus Company in April 7th. I have been there for 7 months. I work as a database administrative assistant and I scan documents in to the computer as their goal is to move all of their client files into an online database.

Poetry Class:  In addition to my job at PLus I teach a poetry class in their Adult Education program. The next session starts on January 13th and will be every Wednesday from 1-2pm. I have  seven students and am looking forward to working with them. The goal is to get poems for the Janine Book website.

Getting Jellicle: This year’s PTA play was CATS. Quite frankly when I first found that out I was diappointed because I was excited to do Beauty and The Beast but they could not get the rights. I was assistant sound designer which was a great experience which I learned a lot from.

SVC Board Of Directors: In June I was elected to the Souhegan Valley Chorus Board Of Directirs  as head of publicity. This has been a huge learning experience for me. I learned a huge lesson in time management because I waited till almost tge last minute to get a press release into the newspaper. I felt like I let myself and others down but  I have put a plan in place to stay more on top of deadlines.  

Babies: A few of my theatre friends welcomed new babies this year. Hooray for new members of my theatre family: Aurora,Lucy,AvonLea,Leo and Adam. 

On The Rooftops Of London: I was in Mary Poppins with Friends of The Amato Center. Please see entry from November 1st in which outlines my experience.

Favorite Shows seen in 2015: You’re A Good Man Charlie Brown,Crazy For You,  Shrek The Musicak, American Idiot,Cat On A Hot Tin Roof, Into The Woods, Wizard Of Oz & It Runs In The Family
And what to look forward to in 2016:

Shrek:  I have PTA play auditions on Tuesday night. I am auditioning for Pinnichio but know the show will be a lot of fun no matter what part I get cast in.

Writing More Poetry and Short Stories: For the past 3 years  I have been writing a lot of  fan fiction. This has gotten boring for me and I want to write more stories with my own characters and more poetry. 

See more shows at theatres I haven’t seen shows at or theatres I haven’t been to in awhile

These theatres include

  • Comminity Players Of Concord
  • Winnipasaukee Playhouse
  • Palace Theatre Youth Company
  • Manchester Community Theatre Players
  • Windham Actors Guild
  • Peterborough Players
  • Peacock Players

See movies at either Red River Theatres in Concord or Wilton Town Hall Theatre. Variety is good since mostly when I go to the movies I go to Chunky’s or Cinemagic.

Work on my bullying play: I also hope to make sometime to work on the bullying play I stared working on prior to Princess K.I.M.  The Musical.

Assistant directing: When I interned at the New London Barn Playhouse I had a great experience assistant directing Bravery Soup. Should the opportunity arise I would love to assistant direct a youth show again…at the Amato Center,Actorsingers or Peacock Players.

Memories: Looking firward to all memories that will be made with family and friends.

Posted January 1, 2016 by theatretechdiva in Non-related ranting

Leave a Reply

