Hello   Leave a comment

I hope everyone had a safe,fun and happy 4th of July and that my SVC friends who went to Italy had a great trip abc have a safe return trip back to the U.S..

I got into Mary Poppins and could not be more excited to be in my first Disney musical. The Amato Center could not have chosen a better musical to start off their first musical with kids and adults in it.. What a great new tradition I am hoping this will turn into.  Lots of familar faces from the PTA group but there are a few new faces I can’t wait to get to know. I am the Jolly Holiday and Let’s Go Fly A Kite scenes and can’t wait to dive in to my first rehearsal of these scenes on Tuesday night.  Character development fanfiction will be forthcoming. 

My summer viewing schedule is in full swing having seen  Gypsy at New London Barn Playhouse and The Phantom Tollbooth at the Amato Center. Reviews have been posted to the blog Facebook page so be sure to check them out. Naturally schedule and budget does not allow me to see  all the shows I want to see this summer so my schedule had been updated. The shows that were taken off the list were Bye Bye Birdie at The Leddy Center, Addams Family at Interlakes Theatre & Shrek at Palace Theatre Youth Company.

Updated Viewing Schedule

July 12th West Side Story Interlakes Summer Theatre

August 7th Shrek The Musical RYC Alumni

August 23rd Peter Pan Prescott Park Arts Festival

TBA  Sister Act or  Don’t Fade Away at Interlakes

Movies I am hoping to see in the near future

Still Alice

Minions 

Inside Out
2015 may not be over yet but I have already made my list of top 20 favorite songs from shows I have seen… SVC Spring Concert & Showcase songs included. This list will probably change by the end of December to Include songs from shows I see in the fall  & the SVC Christmas Concert .

1. Be Strong Princess K.I.M. The Musical

2. If I Can’t Love Her Beauty And The Beast

3& 4 Happiness & My Blanket and Me  You’re A Good Man Charlie Brown

5. The Old Gumbie Cat CATS

6. Someone To Watch Over Me Crazy For You

7. Uptown Funk Mark Ronson f/ Bruno Mars  The Art Of Dance

8.  Respect Aretha Franklin

9. Many A New Day Oklahoma

10. A Bushel And A Peck Guys And Dolls

11. Be Our Guest Beauty And The Beast

12. Freak Flag Shrek The Musical

13. Together Whereever We Go Gypsy

14. Cookies A Year With Frog And Toad

15. I’ll Be There Michael Jackson

16 America West Side Story

17 The Nearness Of You  Ella Fitzgerald. 1930s Showcase 

18.  Memory CATS

19. If I Were A Bell Guys And Dolls

20 Slap That Bass Crazy For You

Posted July 8, 2015 by theatretechdiva in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

