Let’s play a game of Catch up   Leave a comment

Life has kept me  busy, on my toes and mostly away from the computer so I have fallen behind on reviews. Matt and I will be writing a joint review later this weekend for Crazy For You with Actorsingers. The meantime here are some capsule reviews for shows I never got the capable to type up.

Feb 19th  (yes, this was forever ago… Just shows have far behind I have fallen) My mother and I saw A Midsummer Night’s Dream at  Peacock Players. Sometimes when I need a break from seeing musicals I love either Shakespeare plays or Neil Simon comedies. As always Peacock Players did a fantastic job and what made this production most unique was the live music performances by Curtis Beeteen & Lillie Ellers, Elsa Keefe & Gabriella Siva & Elayna Gardner. Notable performances were by Wally Capen, Jason Frank, Mac Galinson,Brandon Feliciano and Christina Higginson. A Midsummer Summer Night February 13-22 at the Court St Theatre  in Nashua.

March 21st-  Matt & I saw  Death By Design at Milford Area Players. This was a very hysterical show that had me laughing the whole time. Notable performances were by Amy Agostino,Anja Ward and Katie Hammes. This mad cap comedy was directed by Val Verge and was performed at the  Amato Center March 13-22nd.

March 29th-  Matt & I saw Oklahoma at Nashua South. This was my 3rd time seeing Oklahoma. Previously I have seen it at Interlakes Summer Theatre & New London Barn Playhouse.  Favorite Musical Numbers include The Farmer & The Cowman,People Will Say We’re In Love,Many A New Day & Oklahoma.  Notable performances were by Olivia Hodson,Sarah Drake Christina Higginson,Sean Vigneault & Charlie Deichmann. Oklahoma was performed at Nashua South March 27-29.  Oklahoma was directed by Joel Iwakewiz and choreographed by Laura Iwaskewicz
And more recently I have seen-

May 6th Jen and I saw You’re A Good Man Charlie Brown performed by the Palace Theatre Youth Company. First time seeing a show by them and it was fantastic. The music in this show is fun to listen too and there’s lots of good comedic moments.  Favorite musical numbers were Suppertime,Beetoven Day, My New Philosophy & My Blanket & Me. Notable performances were by Joey Gold,Sydney Stevens,Toni Catanzariti, Luke Gold& Katie Duncan. Looking forward to seeing many shows by them!
Last night Matt & I went to the Souhegan High School Spring Concert.  It was a wonderful night of music with a great variety of songs played. Favorite songs were  National Anthems  (Vietnam China & USA), The Turtle Dove and Bohemian Rhapsody ( Concert Choir),Part Of Your World and Edelweiss ( Handbells)  Somebody That I Used To Know,Kuimba & The Longest Time (Acapella Singers) and Captain America March, Alligator Alley and Stevie Wonder In Concert (Concert Band) Congrats to all the seniors and to Pat McMullen on her retirement.

Leave a Reply

