Hello   Leave a comment

First off all hope all the mothers who read this blog had a great Mother’s Day yesterday. It was a lovely day so I spent most of the day down the beach& then went to see my Nana’s Rose’s grave and went to see my Nana Barb in the nursing home in the way home.
Post CATS  I have busy promoting the Jani e book. The last week of April I went to my college my former elementary school in Massachuetts? It felt weird to be back in Saugus after being gone for so many years. The school has not changed very much. My concert for Souhrgan Vallry Chorus was on Saturday night. We sang a lot of great songs this semester. My favorites were We Are The World, It’s De-Lovely and I’ll Be There.  I got on the Board Of Directors for SVC helping out with publicity & I am pretty excited!

I have been seriously considering my summer schedule both in terms of doing backstage work & going to see plays and I decided that in order to have a more balanced schedule I am not going to work backstage for Phantom Tollbooth but do house managing or ushering instead. Since I have never seen the play and thought the book was fantastically cute I am looking forward to seeing the show.

Choosing plays to see every summer is difficult due to budget and schedule so I had to narrow my list down to four or five shows

The final selections

West Side Story Interlakes Summer Theatre  June 30th

Shrek The Musical  Palace Theatre Youth Company August 4th

Shrek The Musical RYC Alumni August 9th

Peter Pan Prescott Park Arts Festival August 23rd
Still making a choice between either Addams Family or Sister Act at Interlakes Summer Theatre.  I am also hoping to see Bye Bye Birdie at The Leddy center in Epping but understand it’s impossible to go see every single show.
My next audition is for Mary Poppins at the Boys and Girks Club on June 16th. Got over a month to prepare so I am not too nervous. I do not know which character I am trying out for yet.
Until later!!

Oh I almost forgot— Chorus song ratings!   I am pretty easy to please!

Scale Rating 1-10 1-did not like it 10- Loved it

YMCA chorus songs  from Fall Semester are in Italics

3

Thanks For The Memories

As Time Goes By

Little Drummer Boy/Peace On Earth

5

Thank You For Being A Friend

Thank You

Snow

The Snowman

6-8

Thank You For The Music

Thank You Very Much

Believe

Cartoon Christmas

We Are The World
10

Everything else from both semesters and also the Frozen Suite from the Christmas concert. 😃
This will be updated because I am still deciding which songs by the quartets were my favorites.

Leave a Reply

