busy schedule   Leave a comment

A few weeks ago when Jonatha drove me home from chorus rehearsal we were talking about how busy our schedules can get.  I have been debating if I want to audition for Into The Woods with Actorsingers in the fall and am pretty on the fence about it.  I haven’t had much luck with getting cast in Actorsingers shows in the past which makes me unsure if I want  to try out for Into The Woods. Right now it’s really too soon to make that descision as it is only March and the auditions are not until August. I also want to definitely do the Holiday Show at the Amato Center again this year but based on how hectic my schedule got a few years ago when I did It’s A Wonderful Life & Annie  at the same time it may not be the best choice to do two shows at the same time. I also found out that the fall show at the Amato Center is Cat On A Hot Tin Roof.  I don’t typically audition for a lot of straight plays so I may end deciding to audition for that instead of Into The Woods or maybe depending on when the auditions are  I could audition for both shows and see what happens with the casting.

For right now….I think I am getting too far ahead of myself. As I said these auditions are not til August/September and it is now only March 9th.  Souhegan Valley Chorus and working backstage for CATS certainly keeps me on my toes for the time being. I am going to audition for the SVC showcase which looks to be a lot of fun.

In general though sometimes my schedule does get a bit too busy between work and all the various places I have to go. I feel like sometimes there is not enough balance between all the rushing around and time to relax.  That’s an ongoing goal I have for this year.   



One thing that has been keeping me busy is helping my mom promote her new book which is all about me. The book was released last week and we are having our release party on the 28th. We are also giving a lecture at the Amherst Town Library on the 25th on the book and how it came to fruition. The library lecture requires advance registration so call the library to reserve your spot, I am not sure how quickly spots will fill up for that. We hope to see you there. 😃

Leave a Reply

