“Because I knew you I have been changed for good.”   Leave a comment

Friday night I went to the senior cabaret at Peacock Players. This was a salute to all the seniors who are graduating high school and it was a wonderful way to send them off. They had some slide show presenations and a scholarship award for the Jared Nathan Memorial Scholarship. I got emotional a few times.. once during the presentation of the scholarship because I knew Jared and he was truly an inspirational person. I am so glad the scholarship is given out every year and feel it represents what he stood for very well. Trisha Mahoney and Joe Reault got the award. There was a great variety of songs performed that night including Someone Else’s Story from Chess, Leavin’s Not The Only Way To Go from Big River, Fly Away (Never Never Land) from Dreaming Wide Awake, A Way Back To Then from Title of Show and Astonishing from Little Women. I think I will probably be buying a lot of these songs on itunes!! 🙂

My co star from the PTA play Olivia Vordenberg has been involved in Peacock Playeres for a couple of years. I think out of all the people who graduated from the PTA play group I am probably going to miss her the most. I am really so happy to have gotten to know her through working on the plays. She is an amazing person and I know she will do great things after high school.

Congrats to all Peacock Players, Riverbend Youth Company and PTA seniors. Seize the day class of 2014.

Posted July 1, 2014 by theatretechdiva in Peacock Players

Leave a Reply

