Children of Eden Audition recap   Leave a comment

Perhaps I am my own toughest critics when it comes to auditions….. that always seems to be the case.

So anyway last week I auditioned for Children Of Eden with Stagecoach Productions. I was almost positive this was going to be lucky.. 3rd times the charm right? Not so. The audition itself went well. I didn’t get a call back but I let that slide when I saw just because you didn’t get a call back doesn’t mean you didn’t get cast. As I said perhaps I am my own toughest critic when it comes to auditions. I thought my song sounded okay but perhaps there is something I missed. I always size myself up to find out what I did wrong. What can I improve for next time?

I am happy for my friends who got cast and excited to work backstage. At the same time I am discouraged. Not sad just discouraged. No matter how well I think I do I can’t seem to do well enough in these auditions to get in. It’s very frustrating.

I am probably not going to audition for Stagecoach anymore.. Actorsingers and PTA are better for me to stick with I do believe.

Posted September 16, 2013 by theatretechdiva in auditions, Stagecoach Productions

Leave a Reply

