Update   Leave a comment

Hello Lovely followers

Summer is a busy time so  I haven’t had much time to  sit down and write a decent update in this blog.  Job searching  certainly keeps me on my toes as does preparing for my audition  for Children  Of Eden with  Stagecoach Productions on  September 8th.  Due to budget constraints  I haven’t seen very many plays  as I would have liked to this summer.  Saturday   I went to Portmousth with Laura Prior to go see Annie at Prescott Park Arts Festival. Lauren Freidman was understudying for Mrs. Pugh and she did a fabulous job…. as did the rest of  the cast.  It  was my first time in years seeing a show  at Prescott  Park and there’s no better show to see than Annie. Yesterday Sonya Matt and I  went to the Shakespeare  In Park production  Merchant of Venice   at Greely  Park. I  like to keep myself relatively well rounded when it comes to seeing  theatre productions.  Merchant of Venice was a bit confusing in certain parts but overall it was a good show.  Great job to both casts on stellar performances.

We had our first read through for Princess K.I.M. The Musical on the 21st.   I am so excited to work with this cast.  It’s going to be such a great show!  Tickets are on sale now  online and at Toadstool Bookshop. :P)

Next  up in my  viewing schedule is  A Funny Thing  On The Way To The Forum on August 11th then I take a month break and see  Annie at Manchester Community Theatre Players on October 19th.   Looking so forward to that. 🙂

A bit of sad news…   due to budget cuts  my  freelance job at the Cabinet has been eliminated as of July 16th.  If anyone knows of any other local newspapers I can submit my articles too that would  be great since  I am helping my mom with promotional stuff for Princess  K.IM and will also be helping  Actorsingers with PR  for their fall production of  Les Miserables.

Done for now

*exit stage right*

Janine

PS  I am auditioning for The Music Man in the winter with Actorsingers. I am considering auditioning for  either Zaneeta Shinn  (looking like I’m 16  could  pay off for something here)  or  Eulalie Shinn..  Which role do folllowers think would be better for me to  audition for?

Posted July 29, 2013 by theatretechdiva in Actorsingers, auditions

Leave a Reply

