General Thoughts   Leave a comment

Meet Me In St Louis has been over for about two weeks now. Since then work on Princess K.I.M. The Musical has really picked up so post show depressions is pretty non existant for me. Audition for Princess K.I.M. are on Friday and I am very excited to see who is going to audition. Looking so foward to seeing the process of this show come to life. Horray!! šŸ™‚
Also so excited for the DVD party for Meet Me In St Louis on June 15th.

As far as the future of this blog is concerned it is very up in the air at this point. The Telegraph and Cabinet were purchased by another company at the end of April so at this point I have no new articles coming in. Hopefully I will have some work by July or Augusut. If not then it may be the end of an era and that will make me quite sad. I am on the hunt for suggestions for other local papers I can submit my articles to. If anyone has any suggestions please either leave a comment here or email me directly.

Candice Glover won American Idol. The finale this year was very mediorcre and the outcome was very predictable. Kree is a decent performeer but I kind of had an inkling going into watching the finale that Candice would win. If Angie had been in the finale it would have been more of a contest in my opinion. Can’t wait for the Idol Concert on August 20th. šŸ™‚

Summer Viewing Schedule!! Email me if you wish to join me on excursions
June 28th You’re A Good Man Charlie Brown Stagecoach Productions
June 28-August 25th Annie at Prescott Park Festival in Portsmouth Haven’t decided which day I am going to go yet… it wil depend on my schedule.
July 27th Shakespeare In The Park @ Greeley Park Mercchant of Venice
August 2nd-4th NEC Open Door Show Twelfth Night
August 8-10th Cinderella Riverbend Youth Company (If I don’t end up working backstage)
August 11th A Funny Thing Happened On The Way To The Forum.

Still deciding between seeing Laughter on The 23rd Floor, Singin In The Rain or NL Barn Idols at New London Barn Playhouse.

Also looking for song suggestions for my Children of Eden audition with Stagecoach Productions in September. I am auditioning for either Yonah or ensemble. Shoot me an email with your suggestions. Thanks friends! šŸ™‚

Posted May 25, 2013 by theatretechdiva in auditions, Stagecoach Productions

Leave a Reply

