Ohio and much more   Leave a comment

 It has been quite a while since I wrote a entry in this blog.

Last night I got home from Ohio at around 9:00pm.  I was there for three days seeing Princess K.I.M The Musical performed at Caryl Crane  Youth Theatre’s New Play Festival. It was the premeire production of Princess K.I.M.  and I was very impressed with the performance.  I thought everyone  at Caryl Crane Youth Theatre did a fabulous job with bringing my mother’s play to life.   We have new insight on how we can improve the script from both the audience and the cast members  and we are going to hit the ground running with the revisions so things will be ready for the NH auditions at the end of  May.    Those interested in auditioning should head over to http://princesskimthemusical.blogspot.com/ to download the audition form and see photos and video clips from the Ohio production. Mark May 31-June 2nd on your calendars folks! 🙂

 

Two weeks ago  I saw Company at Stagecoach Productions. I love anything by Sondheim so was excited to hear Stagecoach was doing this show.  My favorite songs were The Ladies Who Lunch, Sorry-Grateful,  Another  Hundred People and Getting Married Today.  I was laughing the whole time.  Great job to the Stagecoach Productions  crew on a wonderful performance.

Speaking of Stagecoach… I  am auditioning for  You’re A Good Man Charlie Brown in a few weeks and  I am  kind of excited.  I think in August when  I auditioned for Piratres of Penazance  I was really nervous because it was my first time auditioning for them and making a good first impression…. because you know   first impressions are important.

 

Meet Me In St Louis Tech Week is starting. It’s kind of been weird taking time off from being in the show but I like working backstage too. 🙂 Tonight was the first rehearsal we had which was mostly a review of  scene changes.  I am so excited for the performances! Get  your tickets now folks!!     This afternoon  Matt and I went to see the Souhegan Valley Chorus Concert.  I really enjoyed it a lot … especially the variety of music.  My  favorite songs were  Finale B  (DUH- obviously  I love   Rent)   Song  of The Tall Ship and  Joyful  Joyful.   Congrats to everyone in the chorus on a great   show and Jen Erdody on  10 years of directing.

 

Posted April 29, 2013 by theatretechdiva in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

