4 Days 4 shows   Leave a comment

This was a unique weekend.. four shows in the past 3 days…

Thursday night Matt and I went to Pentucket Regional High School to go see my cousin Olivia in her school’s production of Footloose She played Betty Blast the owner of the burger place that Ren works at. She did a fabulous job. The sets were pretty impressive for a high school production. I was impressed by the diversity of the talent in the cast.. aside from my cousin people who particulary stood out Tim Freieermuth (Willard) Pheobe Law (Ariel Moore) Danny Maderios (Chuck Cranston) and Rachel Smith ( VI Moore) Footloose is full of a lot of good songs that get people dancing in the aisles such as Footloose, and
Great job to the cast and crew on an amazing production
Audition for the PTA Play next year. I officially recruit you. It would be so much fun to do a show with you!! 🙂

Friday night I went to see Singin In The Rain at Nashua South with my mom. Anoter super impressive high school production. As I get settled into living in Nashua I see myself going to see more shows here as the amount of people I know from Souhegan seem to get smaller and smaller each year…. it’s always good to change things up a bit. Singin In The Rain is a classic musical and I think everyone at Nashua South did a really good job with it. This show had a good mix of funny and really powerfully emotional moments. My favorite musical numbers were Make Em Laugh,, and Fabulous job to cast and crew!! Two thumbs way up Joel and Laura! 🙂

Yesterday was a double show day. In the afternoon my mother and I went to see the AMS Theatre Club Production of Camp Rock The Musical A lot of the kids who are in the youth ensemble of Meet Me In St Louis are in this play so I was really happy I went to see it. The songs were really catchy and I had to resist wanting to get up and dance. My favorite songs were , , and . Awesome job to the AMS Theatre Club on such a fabulous show. 🙂

The final show on my list is definitley a must see and is running until this coming Sunday March 24th at the Amato Center. was absolutely hysterical. The last murder mystery type play that I saw was And Then There Were None but I thought this play was a lot more funny than that. I could not stop laughing the whole entire time. Really fabulous job to everyone in the cast!!

Next Up * Weird Romance Not Your Mom’s Musical Theatre * Grease Souhegan High School * Company Stagecoach Productions
Upcoming Auditions: You’re A Good Man Charlie Brown Stagecoach Productions May 13th. Currently in the process of preparing for this. Now that I know what to expect from these auiditions I am feeling so much better about the audtion process and less anxious about it. I am singing I Don’t Know How To Love Him from Jesus Christ Superstar for my audition song. I think I played it too safe by singing Oklahoma for my last two auditions for Annie and Pirates of Penzance. Stagecoach’s fall show is Children of Eden. I am considering auditioning for that too but am not sure yet. It’s hard to start thinking about fall shows at this time because it’s barely even spring yet. REALLLY?? We’re getting more snow this week?? GRRRR!!

Posted March 17, 2013 by theatretechdiva in Milford Area Players

Leave a Reply

