2013   2 comments

Another year has ended.. this is cause for reflection

In general 2012 was a wonderful year for me.. it was full of changes as well. The biggest change being moving to Nashua. I am loving every minute of living in downtown and love the great amount of ways to get involved in theatre between Stagecoach Productions, Peacock Players, Nashua Theatre Guild and Actorsingers. I have yet to see any shows at Nashua Theatre Guild but look forward to seeing their shows. I am sort of sad for the missed opprotunity to see shows at New Thalian Players in Manchester. Blasted schedule conflcit or else I would have seen Bat Boy The Musical. This year I was on stage not once but twice.. once for a second time with the Amherst PTA in Oklahoma and once with the Riverbend Youth Company and Milford Area Players in It’s A Wonderful Life. Both opportunities were amazing and both of them definitley helped me to grow as a performer and become more confident. Especially It’s A Wonderful Life playing Mrs. Hatch was so much fun and I thank Roger Hurd so much for trusting me with that role. I look forward to hopefully auditioning for the holiday show at the Amato Center again in the fall.

What’s ahead in 2013?? Glad you are curious!!
As most of the followers of this blog should know by this point I have been helping my mom out with bringing two more of her children’s books to the stage. Princess K.I.M. The Musical will be performed at the Amato Center in October. I am super excited for the performances and the processs of putting them together. We had a very successful play reading at the beginning of November and I am hoping to see many of the same people at the auditions in May… perhaps some more new faces too. We will be having an event at Labelle Winery in Amherst on Febrruary 20th. Please mark your calendars and come to this event. We will also have a table set up in the lobby during the performances of 101 Dalmations at the Amato Center in a couple weeks so be sure to stop by to get more information about the event at Labelle Winery and auditions. I would like to thank all of twitter and facebook fan page followers for your continued support of our production!! :D)

Additonally this year I immediately jumped into the theatre scenee in Nashua helping out backstage for Annie with Actorsingers. I am so blessed to have worked backstage on one of my all-time favorite musicals and thank everyone at Actorsingers for being so welcoming.

All in all I am greatful for the bonds that have grown stronger with my PTA family and the new friends I have made working on Annie and It’s A Wonderful Life. It’s truly a blessing to work with so many talented people. I am looking so foward to the Theatre Awards on the 26th to if anyone who was nominated for Annie and Oklahoma will win.

Live well & prosper in 2013 friends.

2 responses to “2013

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. You are such a good writer, Janine, and I’m so glad 2012 was such a great year for you. Oklahoma changed my life too, in many great ways. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

