OMH So freakin excited!!!   Leave a comment

Complete list of nominees can be found here http://www.nhtheatreawards.org/news.aspx
What a lovely 1 day late Christmas present to see that Oklahoma and Annie are nominated for so many awards
(Wanna know something? I predicted a few of the Oklahoma ones but didn’t want to make my predictions public in case I ended up being wrong… I didn’t want to jinx anything.) For the record the ones I predicted were Best Set Design, Best Actor and Best Actress. Couldn’t be happier for Jen and Steve. πŸ™‚

If you go back to my old posts on tumblr from earlier in the summmer you will clearly see how special my experience in Oklahoma was and I am so happy that I was part of that show. It makes the experience all the more fullfilling that the show was recognized for so many awards including best choreographer, best actor, best actress and best supporting actor. I love my PTA family. Annie was nominated for 7 awards including best production musical and best supporting actress
The production of Oklahoma that the Barn Playhouse did got completely shafted I feel… other shows they did were nominated but I was really hoping Carole Scwhied would get nominated for Aunt Eller. 😦

Congrats to everyone who was nominated πŸ™‚

Posted December 27, 2012 by theatretechdiva in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

