Tech Week!   Leave a comment

It’s A Wonderful Life tech week is here! Golly that production process sure went by fast!! Naturally I am sick with a sinus infection… still powering through though. As long as I am better by opening night I will be alright. 🙂 Anyway the show has been going well. I am playing Mrs. Hatch, mother of Mary Hatch and various ensemble chaharacters. This has been a totally new experience for me. Up to this point I’ve mostly been in ensemble roles and the only speaking role that I’ve had was in A Fatal Combination in high school where I was a waitress and was only online for five minutes. In the beginning lines were a little challenging to learn but now that I have them down all I have to do is perfect my character. These holiday shows at the Amato Center are really unique because they bring together a diverse group of ages…similar to the PTA Plays. It has been a lot of fun to work with the kids I have seen the shows with Riverbend Youth Company and also to work with my friends from Oklahoma again.

Nerves are slight but I am mostly excited about performances!!!

As a remindedr

Showtimes are 7:30pm on Friday and Saturday evening and 1pm on Saturday and Sunday afternoon. Tickets are $12 for adults and $8 for studentsand seniors! You won’t want to miss this show!

Leave a Reply

