Busy Week   Leave a comment

Tech Week for Annie has begun!!

This week will be crazy and exhausting but it will all be worth it in the end. This being my frist show with Actorsingers I am happy to be part of this group. Couldn’t be happier to be working on one of my alltime favorite musicals with them. 🙂 I think the schedule I will get into from now on will be doing the PTA Plays in the spring and Actorsingers shows and the Holiday Show at the Amato Center in the Fall.
Speaking of which…
It’s A Wonderful Life has been going fantastic. We have about 4 weeks til performances… I can’t even believe that. This has been a new experiencew for me because it is my first time in a showw where I have speaking lines. It has been such a fun show to be a part of and being in the show with Matt and Sonya makes it twice as fun. 🙂

As for the spring I am still trying to figure out what I am going to do… gonna start thinking about it more seriously once It’s A Wonderful Life is over.
My options of shows to audition for: Meet ME In St Louis, Curtains and Company.
I have been debating auditioning for Meet Me In St Louis for awhile. When I saw the movie I wasn’t too impressed with it but apparently the play is a little different from the movie so I guess we’ll have to see. It might be worth it to give something new a try and do Curtains or Company though I don’t know how good my chances would be of getting into either of those shows. Neither of which I have too much familiarity with. Clearly I have do some research the only song from Company I am famiiar with with is . I am not at all familiar with Curtains or any songs from it. If I decide not to audition for plays my back up options is to either join the Souhegan Valley Chorus or the Stage Coach Women’s Chorus. My work schedule conflicted which is why I couldn’t do it in the fall. We’ll see what happens with that. My top priority will be Princess K.I.M The Musical but I will need something to keep me busy in between. Even if I decide not to audition for these shows I will probably help out backstage in some capacity.
To keep up with the progress of Princess K.I.M The Musical please go here : http://princesskimthemusical.blogspot.com/

Posted November 6, 2012 by theatretechdiva in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

